The city of water: Venice

Hello everyone,

This week I’ll talk about the city of water: Venice. Venice is situated in Italy and I love that country. I also like the way of living there and I love pasta, something you can eat there because the Italians love it. I think I’m going to visit Venice next summer because I’m very excited about it.

Venice is a city full of water and that’s why you can do a lot of discovering by boat on the grand canal and the minor canals. You can attend a guided tour which lasts 70 minutes. Just like the bus tours, I also love these boat trips.

I always thought I’d like the gondola ride but after seeing the prices I think I’m going to change my mind. Apparently it seems that the prices for 40 minutes are about 80 and 100 euros.

Unfortunately, a trip to Venice isn’t complete without this boat trip. These boat trips are also known for the singing gondoliers and for the Bridge of Sighs because that’s the place where couples give each other a kiss to make their love last forever. When I’ll go there, I hope I get the opportunity to check and I hope it works.

Furthermore, you have the possibility to visit some other cities. A boat trip allows you to visit cities like Burano, Murano and Torcello. I’ve read some nice reviews about these cities. Burano is less crowded and is known for its colored buildings. Murano can be summarized in one word as a look-a-like of Venice. Torcello is ideal when you’re in the mood to see lots of nature.

Other things I’d like to visit are Rialto Market because I love the cosiness of markets. San Marco square because of  the basilica, the clock tower and the palace there.

Generally, I definitely want to wander in the small streets and just make an aimless tour to see as much as possible.

After writing this, I must say that I’m a bit disappointed in Venice. I did a lot of research but all the possible attractions didn’t convince me to visit it. Maybe I just saw the less fun things but if you have some advice, feel free to let me know.

Kind regards and until next week when we travel to Milan,

Melissa.

Venice

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The city of water: Venice

  1. 92astrid92 says:

    I like reading your blog! I love travelling and Venice is a city that I absolutely want to see.

Leave a Reply

